PSYC 382 Diverse Family Systems

• Congress.gov
  Track federal bills and view other sources of information from Congress, including the daily Congressional Record.
  
• NCSL-50 State Searchable Bill Tracker
  Select atopic and find complete bill information. The status of bills listed in these databases is updated every week. Search by subtopics, year, status (e.g., pending, enacted, to governor, etc.) or enter keywords to identify bills.
• Congressional Research Services 
  The Congressional Research Service (CRS) serves as shared staff to congressional committees and Members of Congress. CRS experts assist at every stage of the legislative process — from the early considerations that precede bill drafting, through committee hearings and floor debate, to the oversight of enacted laws and various agency activities.

• Institute for Social and Policy Studies. Yale University. Data Archive 
  The ISPS Data Archive consists primarily of social science research based on experiments. The Archive is organized by study and includes the data, analysis code, requisite documentation, and other associated materials. All published materials have been reviewed to enable long-term usability.
• PolicyArchive
  PolicyArchive is an innovative, new digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, efficiency, and economy of modern Internet technology to collect and disseminate summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research.
• Annenburg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania
  White papers and reports are the product of original research by scholars at the Annenberg Public Policy Center and their collaborators and examine public policy questions in areas of importance. Issue briefs are short takes that summarize existing work in areas of ongoing study and questions worthy of examination.

Use this search strategy to locate public policy briefs online. Here are a few tips for more efficient, effective Google searches:

1. Include the phrase "policy brief" or "policy report" in your search. (Keep the quotation marks around "policy brief" or "policy report" to find this exact phrase).

Examples:

2. Use a site: search. This will limit your search to a broad domain (e.g., .org sites, .edu sites, .gov sites) or to a specific website (e.g., http://www.urban.org).

Examples: