Ebooks at Montevallo
"libros y ebooks" by Tina Franklin is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.
Carmichael Library provides you access to thousands of eBooks. You can find these by simply searching the catalog or clicking one of the links below. Please contact the library if you have any questions.
- EBSCOhost Ebook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 200,000 academic e-books
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE's Standard Collection is an interdisciplinary collection of nearly 350 high quality, peer reviewed journals concentrated in the humanities and social sciences. Access the User Guide (with video tutorials).
- Open Access BooksOpen access books are those that are freely available to the user. These titles can be peer reviewed and cover a variety of topics. Review this page for further information.
- Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg offers free access to over 46,000 ebooks. The books are available in HTML, epub, and Kindle editions. You can download them or read them directly from the site
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowA database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to the cross-searchable full text of approximately 700 different reference sources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, chronologies, etc.).
Google Books
Google Books is a great supplementary resource to discover books that pertain to your research. Since the Google Books digitization project began several years ago, Google has made electronic copies of 12 percent of the world's books that have ever been printed. With this incredible repository, you can access the full text of many books that are out of print or unavailable. You can also read sections of chapters online and immediately decide whether the book you've found will be useful.
Use the field below to search the Google Books library.
Discovery Search Box
WorldCat
Choose WorldCat to search for books in the Carmichael Library and all the libraries in higher education in the United States. If the book is NOT in Carmichael Library then use Interlibrary Loan to have the book sent to Carmichael Library.
Sample Search in WorldCat
