MBA Research: Research Databases

Includes ProQuest Global Newsstream, Ethnic NewsWatch, and ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2014)

The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. | Watch Video Tutorial

Allows cross-searching of prestigious reference works published by Oxford University Press. | Watch Video Tutorial

Full text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Contains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology

Provides full text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1100 peer-reviewed journals. The BSI interface has the same rich content but displays different publication types near the top.

Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Audience: media specialists, college, general public.