LibGuides: CHEM 185: Library Databases: Find research articles

Find an Article or a Conference Paper

BEST BET! ACS Publications
Try ACS Publication database FIRST to locate an article authored by a faculty member

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Chemical Society, this database offers peer-reviewed articles from journals in the chemical and related sciences. Watch a video tutorial.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is not a comprehensive search engine for scholarly material in Chemistry.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE provides access to information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Watch video about full-text in PubMed.
PubChem This link opens in a new window
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). “Open” means that you can put your scientific data in PubChem and that others may use it. Since the launch in 2004, PubChem has become a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public. Each month our website and programmatic services provide data to several million users worldwide.
Where does the data in PubChem come from? PubChem records are contributed by hundreds of data sources. Examples include: government agencies, chemical vendors, journal publishers, and more