Library Home: Other Catalogs

The Browsing Collection contains contemporary fiction and non-fiction titles selected to meet the recreational reading interests and enjoyment of the students, faculty, and staff. These titles are primarily from reviews in respected publications such as the New York Times Book Review, Atlantic, Harper's, and the like. This collection shall consist of paper as well as hard cover titles as identified from current or recent best sellers list as identified by Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and New York Times.

The print reference collection contains handbooks, encyclopedias, and guides to scholarship in every discipline.

Newest Print Reference Books

The young people’s literature collection supports our students in their study of early childhood education, elementary education, middle school education, secondary education, education of the hearing impaired, speech pathology, and English. The purpose of the collection is to help students in these programs to identify and examine works that can be effective in literature-based instruction across the curriculum at the K-12 level. The collection is not intended to be comprehensive; rather, we offer a sample of the best of children’s literature, including Caldecott and Newbery Award winners. Other well-loved classics and contemporary works of distinction may be acquired as appropriate and as funding allows. Additionally, the collection shall consist of materials in the subjects that will supplement and/or support student teachers in their classroom internships.

Newest Books for Young People

Browsing Collection - Photo by Mike Price (used by permission)

Print Reference Collection - Photo by Hunter Tinsley (used by permission)

Young People's Literature Collection - Photo by Mike Price (used by permission)

We always welcome suggestions about what to add to our collection.  If there's a book, DVD, or other item you'd like us to consider, tell us about it in the form below.