LibGuides: Education : Reference Sources

Digest of Education Statistics

The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).

Digest of Education Statistics (1995 - current year)

Education Reference Sources

A Dictionary of Education
Includes all sectors of education: pre-school, primary, secondary, further and higher education, special needs, adult and continuing education, and work-based learning.
Education
An overview of American education in primary, elementary, and secondary schools.
Growing Up: Issues Affecting America's Youths
Discusses social and moral issues related to youth culture.
Blackbirch Kid's Visual Reference of the United States
An alphabetical presentation of brief statistics, maps and pictorial information about each of the fifty United States. Coverage includes geography, state history, population, ethnic groups, natural resources, famous natives, and vital statistics. For elementary students.
Blackbirch Kid's Visual Reference of the World
An alphabetical presentation of brief statistics, maps and pictorial information about every country in the world. Coverage includes geography, industry, population, ethnic groups, climate, religion, education and daily life. Includes a special section of political, topographical, and thematic world maps. For elementary students.