Just Browsing
Browsing journals and Exercise Science news is a great way to stay on top of current news and research. Browsing can help you find a topic.
Ebooks in the Library
- EBSCOhost Ebook Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 200,000 academic e-books
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary resource that includes full-text articles from several thousand journals, in virtually every area of academic study.
- BioOne This link opens in a new windowA full-text database of more than 350 leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference provides access to the cross-searchable full text of approximately 700 different reference sources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, chronologies, etc.).
- Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Dimensions contains more than 100 million publications, ranging from articles published in scholarly journals, books and book chapters, to preprints and conference proceedings. All publications are contextualized with linked data sets, funding, publications, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents. (Free version). Click the YouTube icon to watch an introductory video. Watch this video to learn more.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use Google's search capability to locate scholarly materials. Use these instructions to learn how to link Google Scholar to the library's resources. This will allow you to access more full-text articles and place interlibrary loan requests.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Watch video about full-text in PubMed.
- Semantic Scholar This link opens in a new windowThis open-source database indexes more than 200 million academic papers from all fields of science. Click the YouTube icon to access related video tutorials.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
**Access is limited to 4 users at a time
