ENG 423

A multi-disciplinary resource that includes full-text articles from several thousand journals, in virtually every area of academic study.

Project MUSE's Standard Collection is an interdisciplinary collection of nearly 350 high quality, peer reviewed journals concentrated in the humanities and social sciences. Access the User Guide (with video tutorials).

Includes both the Arts & Sciences and Language & Literature Collections. Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, literary criticism, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

A streaming video collection containing thousands of educational films and documentaries for all academic disciplines. Content comes from quality publishers like PBS, Meridian, Cambridge Educational, the BBC, National Geographic and more. UM community members have access to over 40,000 titles. Many of the titles are closed captioned.

Offers peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources in the areas of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. It contains over 3 million citations related to literature and literary criticism, from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.

Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present

Full text from more than 650 history reference books and encyclopedias, cover to cover full text from nearly 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies and 12,000 historical photos, maps and other images.

Full text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Covers journals in communications and mass media, including communication studies and communication science and disorders

Provides indexing and abstracts for journals and ERIC documents in areas relating to education at all levels. | Watch video tutorial

With more than 100 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.