Locate Terms
SPORTDiscus Thesaurus
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
**Access is limited to 4 users at a time
Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
Medical Subject Headings
(use with PubMed searching)
PsycInfo Thesaurus
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowContains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology
Find Help
We are happy to help you with your research! Chat with us using the blue chat box in the right corner of your screen. 💬 ↘️
- Email us
- Meet with us
- Call us: 205-665-6100
- Visit us: 1st Floor Research Help Desk
Databases: Exercise and Sports Sciences
The following databases are your best bets when you are trying to locate articles and documents pertaining to exercise & sports sciences
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
**Access is limited to 4 users at a time - PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Watch video about full-text in PubMed.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowContains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology
Sports Business, Management, Educational settings
The following databases are your best bets when you are trying to locate articles and documents pertaining to sports administration.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for journals and ERIC documents in areas relating to education at all levels. | Watch video tutorial - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.
**Access is limited to 4 users at a time
Discovery Search Box
Google Scholar
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use Google's search capability to locate scholarly materials. Use these instructions to learn how to link Google Scholar to the library's resources. This will allow you to access more full-text articles and place interlibrary loan requests.
Customize Google Scholar for off-campus
You can customize Google Scholar to include full-text links to journal articles and other electronic resources available through the University of Montevallo library.
