Additional databases for articles
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of a wide range of business journals, including over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for journals and ERIC documents in areas relating to education at all levels. | Watch video tutorial - PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowContains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology
- Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new windowAccesses all Gale databases with a single search engine.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary resource that includes full-text articles from several thousand journals, in virtually every area of academic study.
Image Information
Historical Abstract library database for journal articles
Best Bet! Historical Abstracts is a database of scholarly journal articles and book reviews covering the history of Europe. For your assignment, search Historical Abstracts for scholarly articles.
- Use Advanced Search
- Search in French and English for best results
- Follow the SUBJECT Headings!
- Book Reviews are great but FIND THE BOOK in WorldCat!
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowComplete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowComplete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present
Historical Abstracts sample search
EXAMPLE search in ERIC databases
Femina, a French magazine
